Locks of Love

Hey Y’all!

With the start of the new year comes a new chapter and a chance to start over. What better way to step into 2015 than with a fresh look? I decided to take the plunge and chop my hair off into a long bob. I donated 10 inches of hair to the organization, Locks of Love. Locks of Love is a non-profit organization that donates hairpieces to children with any diagnosis resulting in long term hair loss. It’s a wonderful cause and great excuse to take on a new look! This is my second time donating to Locks of Love and certainly will not be my last.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/f47/75244968/files/2015/01/img_0413.jpg

It has been some time now since I have had an actual styled cut. For so many years I kept my hair long yet hardly ever styled it because it was so much to maintain. For those with long hair you understand the annoyance that comes with washing, blow drying, curling, etc. Seeing how adorable Lauren Conrad‘s long bob was gave me the courage to finally switch up my hairstyle.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/f47/75244968/files/2015/01/img_0414.jpg

The verdict is in and I LOVE it! I truly believe that anyone could pull off this cut. It provides an effortless chic look to any outfit. I feel as though I’ve moved away from the young beach waves and towards a more sophisticated adult look. An added bonus with this style is that it demands a fraction of the time that longer hair does. So if you’re feeling a new look for the new year, I say push aside any doubt you may have and go for it!

As always, I’d love to hear your thoughts on the long bob fad!

Xx,

Haley Jane

Leave a comment